The Sponsor

The Diocese of Gloucester is one of the 44 dioceses of the Church of England covering almost the entire county of Gloucester and parts of Worcestershire, Oxfordshire, Wiltshire and South Gloucestershire. Divided into two Archdeaconries, the Diocese serves 327 parishes and 390 churches. The Diocese is led by the Venerable Rachel Treweek, the 41st Bishop of Gloucester.

The Children & Young People's Department takes responsibility for championing an educational service that encourages Christian faith within schools, communities and parishes. To this end, the department's services are delivered through a network of schools and children and youth groups distributed across the Diocese. In total, this amounts to some 116 primary schools, 2 secondary schools, approximately 50 children and youth groups. As well as aided, controlled and foundation schools there are also five affiliated community secondary schools and a growing network of chaplaincies in higher and further education institutions.

The Diocese address is: Church House, College Green, Gloucester, GL1 2LY

The contact number is: 01452 410022

The Diocesan website is: